About Our Business

AEP's Executive Team

aep executives council

From left to right:
David M. Feinberg, Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary; Dennis E. Welch, Executive Vice President and Chief External Officer; Brian X. Tierney, Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer; Lisa M. Barton, Executive Vice President, AEP Transmission; Robert P. Powers, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer; Nicholas K. Akins, Chairman, President and Chief Executive Officer; and Lana L. Hillebrand, Senior Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer.

Our Strategy for Growth

AEP's strategy for growth is to invest capital in our regulated companies. Our investments in transmission and distribution improve reliability for customers and operational efficiencies of the grid, and provide a pathway to market for renewable energy.

Use of this site constitutes acceptance of the AEP Terms and Conditions. © 1996-2017 American Electric Power. All Rights Reserved.